Sheryl Sastow

Attorney Endorsements

"I endorse this lawyer. Sheryl-Anne effectively works with couples dissolving their marriages through a collaborative process that reduces acrimony and expense that usually exists in a litigated divorce. Sheryl-Anne has an outstanding ability to remain neutral during the mediation process, listen to the needs of each party and help them work out a solution. As an advocate during the collaborative process, she also has the ability to advocate for her client in a firm but friendly manner during the collaborative divorce process. She is an outstanding mediator and attorney and I would highly recommend her."


Gary S.
Health care Attorney
Aug 15, 2016 Relationship:
Fellow lawyer in community


"Sheryl is a fantastic attorney and an even better mediator. She is devoted, relentless and will not give up. Her secret is understanding the parties needs and eliminating emotion to pave the way for an amicable resolution. In my case, she did it in a matter involving numerous parties, family issues and millions of dollars in dispute. I recommend her wholeheartedly for any dispute that is either about to go in litigation or is already being litigated."


Michael K.
Litigation Attorney
Jul 28, 2016 Relationship:
Worked together on matter

Leave a review on Avvo.com

testimonials

Click on a tab below to read the reviews

Divorce Mediation & Collaborative Divorce Reviews

Your ability to navigate the parties and come to agreement is exceptional Your time and dedication outstanding and beyond what I believe most mediators could ever achieve Your patience and belief in the mediation process is remarkable.

2016 - Posted by Miriam.

I would highly recommend Sheryl. She was excellent. She spent the time necessary to understand our concerns and the issues involved in your situation. She took the time to explain the mediation process well and both our needs and interests. She was knowledgeable in the law. She displayed professionalism throughout the process and was responsive to our questions in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Sheryl to resolve your disputes.

2016 - Posted by Patrick.

Sheryl your professionalism of how you handle the meetings is amazing. In truth, I have never seen such management of people. You manage to get the most antagonistic situation under control, and keep your cool. I wish my whole family could learn from you including me!

2016 - Posted by Jacob.

With great appreciation

You were amazing in resolving issues with deep emotions at the core. Thank you for saving my family the money that would have been spent on lengthy litigation.

July 21, 2016 - Posted by Leonard.

Mediation

Sheryl made an awful situation a very easy & smooth transition. If there was ever a great divorce, she helped my ex wife and I have one. Divorce is not easy in any circumstance, but sheryl worked with us & laid everything out so thoroughly & perfectly that it helped us to get through that tragic moment. And this is with three small children involved. I have recommended Sheryl to every single couple that mentions that they are at that point.

July 17, 2016 - Posted by Jordan.

Mediation

Sheryl is a wonderful, caring, compassionate person. I can't thank her enough for all of the support and advice she gave me during my divorce. Sheryl is very dedicated and hardworking. She was definitely a great choice.

July 16, 2016 - Posted by Joanne.

Mediation

Sheryl-Anne made a very difficult experience run a lot smoother than I had thought could be possible. I was fortunate enough to meet her on a train ride into Manhattan one day and we got to talking. After meeting her I realized that mediation with Sheryl-Anne was just what we needed to proceed with our divorce. She listened to both of us and was able to come up with an agreement that eventually suited both our needs. I felt that she genuinely had each of our best interests at heart and was sensitive to our specific needs. When I look back on the process I sincerely think that it could not have gone smoother. Now that it is over I'm pleased to say that my ex husband and I are friends and get along very well and know that our relationship will be positive forever. Had it not been for mediation, with Sheryl-Anne, I may not have been able to say that. So, thank you Sheryl-Anne!!

July 5, 2016 - Posted by Lori.

I thought Sheryl was kind and fair during a very difficult process. I greatly appreciate her professionalism during a challenging time for all.

2014 - Posted by Jackie.

Sheryl was so professional while she dealt with our anger and the conflict and helped us avoid what could have been a really bad situation. She is the best.

2014 - Posted by Michele.

Excellent job! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making the divorce "painless" and helping us keep sane and our children intact!

2013 - Posted by Robin.

A find!! Caring, compassionate attorney!

Sheryl-Anne handled my divorce by working together with my wife's attorney and a neutral financial expert. There was no posturing, vindictiveness or muscle flexing. I felt she protected by rights, but at the same time, she was the voice of reason. This was unlike my former attorney who, along with my wife's former attorney, instigated more tension and fighting. Sheryl's help was pratical, pragmatic and sincere. Thank you Sheryl.

August 2, 2012 - Posted by John.

Sheryl-Anne Sastow

Sheryl is the most caring, dedicated and talented attorney and mediator. She mediated my ex-husband and my divorce as well as handled a personal injury matter for me. Her dedication and knowledge is bar none.

May 17, 2010 - Posted by Anonymous.


Elder Care & Family Mediation Reviews

Sheryl, You were amazing in resolving issues with deep emotions at the core. Thank you for saving my family the money that would have been spent on lengthy litigation.

August 2016 - Posted by Leonard.

Absolutely above and beyond the call of duty with a most stubborn and impossible group of hard headed brickwall personalities. Not just two, but four and an entourage of their counsel!

July 2016 - Posted by Michael.


ATTORNEY ADVERTISING
Disclaimer Notice: The information contained herein is considered advertising. It is informational in nature and pertains to New York law. It is not legal advice about a legal problem, and does not create an attorney-client relationship. The information on this Website should not be used in place of retaining counsel. We cannot guarantee the same results we secured with any of the case studies cited on this Website. Images of people shown on the pages of this Website are representative and do not portray actual clients of Sheryl-Anne Sastow.